Boost Mobile Community
Got a Question? Search Current Forums
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

If using 'm.telstra.com/boost', then don't do this....

If using 'm.telstra.com/boost', then don't do this....

pvandenh
Community Founder

If using 'm.telstra.com/boost', then don't do this....

Something I learnt the hard way a couple recharges ago..... If you use the mobile site to pay via credit card or paypal (m.telstra.com/boost), after you have made the payment confirmation screen, DON'T press the back arrow or the return Android button. This will back up one page, which is the payment transaction screen. I did this by accident, and it did the charge twice, which resets your 30 day expiry instantly. #111# is the 'safer' option, as it doesn't let you make this error. If you do by chance make this mistake, simply give 1258881 a call, and ask nicely for help. In my case they made a note on my account, gave me a SR number for that note, and told me to call back manually when I needed to recharge next month. I did this, and they applied the next month manually over the phone.

* I am a Boost Australia customer. This is a peer to peer community where users help each other.