Boost Mobile Community
Got a Question? Search Current Forums
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Joining Boost Knowledge Base

Sort by:
With auto recharge your phone will automatically recharge on expiry so you don’t need to worry about recharging!   HOW TO SET UP:   1.   Recharge using a credit/debit card on the Boost App. When recharging, select save card details.   Download the Boost App for Android Download the Boost App for Apple  2. When your recharge is complete, select   “Auto Recharge”   in the Boost App. 3. Follow the prompts to complete your auto recharge set up. 4.   You’re all set.   Your phone will automatically recharge on expiry.     Frequently Asked Questions   When is my auto recharge processed? Your auto recharge will generally take place early in the morning.   Will I continue to get data rollover? Just like a normal recharge, if your previous recharge includes rollover data, any unused data will automatically rollover to your next recharge.   What happens if I recharge in-between auto recharge cycles? It depends on which auto recharge you have set-up.   Expiry – If you signed up to auto recharge after 13 December 2019 If you recharge before your auto recharge and that recharge changes the expiry date of your unlimited talk and text inclusion, we’ll push out your auto recharge to occur on the new date of your unlimited talk and text inclusion.   If you recharge in-between your next auto recharge, and the date of your unlimited talk & text inclusion doesn’t change (e.g. recharge with an Add On), then your auto recharge will renew on the original date.   To check what date your next auto recharge will occur, you can: Click “Auto Recharge” on the Boost App Your next auto recharge date will be displayed on screen Other ways to check your next auto recharge: Dial #111# from your Boost phone care.boost.com.au (from your Boost phones browser) Scheduled day of month – If you signed up to auto recharge before 13 December 2019 If you have set up scheduled day of the month auto recharge and you recharge in-between you next auto recharge, your auto recharge will continue to renew on the day of the month you have selected.   What happens if my card has insufficient funds? Your auto recharge won’t be processed, and you may be charged a fee by your financial institution.   You’ll need to contact your financial institution or try another payment method. If you have set up an expiry based auto recharge, you’ll need to recharge within 5 days, otherwise your auto recharge will be cancelled. We’ll also send you a text to let you know.   If you use another payment method, you have the option to: Enter your new credit or debit card detail, then select save and set up a ‘4-digit recharge pin’ or Make a one-off recharge If you choose option 1, your future auto recharges will use this payment method.   If you choose option 2, your future auto recharge will use the original payment method you saved.   What happens if my auto recharge fails for another reason? If your auto recharge can’t be processed for another reason, please check that your credit or debit card details are correct and has not expired. If you have set up an expiry based auto recharge, you’ll need to recharge within 5 days, otherwise your auto recharge will be cancelled. We’ll also send you a text to let you know   If you use another payment method, you have the option to: save it and set up a ‘4-digit recharge pin’ or Make a one-off recharge If you choose option 1, your future auto recharges will use this payment method.   If you choose option 2, your future auto recharge will use the original payment method you saved. If you still need help, you can call 125 8881 from your Boost phone.   Will I still get low credit & expiry SMS notifications? Yes, you’ll still receive these SMS notifications.   How do I cancel my auto recharge? To cancel, select auto recharge in the Boost App and follow the prompts. You can also manage or cancel your auto recharge using care.boost.com.au or dialling #111# on your Boost phone.   What happens if I transfer my number to another provider? If you transfer your number to another carrier, we will automatically cancel your auto recharge.   If you signed up to auto recharge before 13 December 2019? Your auto recharge will not change, it will continue on the scheduled day of month (rather than expiry). If you cancel your scheduled day of month auto recharge and set up it up again in the future, your auto recharge will change to recharge on expiry.   For more information about auto recharge refer to our Terms and Conditions.
View full article